Leon Russell to get Award

Undated – NEW YORK (AP) Neil Diamond is in. Bon Jovi isn't. The Alice Cooper Band makes the cut.

The 2011 class for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame was revealed on Tuesday. Diamond, Alice Cooper, Darlene Love, Dr. John and Tom Waits will be enshrined in the Cleveland hall.

The third time was the charm for Love, who had been nominated twice before. Tulsan Leon Russell was honored with a musical excellence award, previously the sideman category.