Oklahoma City – OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) The Federal Emergency Management Agency has granted Gov. Brad Henry's request for aid for seven counties that were hit by flooding and severe storms last month.

Monday's decision provides federal funding to help with infrastructure repairs, debris removal and other costs associated with storm damage. The approved counties are Beaver, Cimarron, Lincoln, Logan, Major, Oklahoma and Texas.

Officials say those seven counties have at least $5.5 million in damage from the storms.

Oklahoma County also has a Small Business Administration declaration for assistance to homes and businesses damaged in the flooding.