Points-of-View

Points-of-View
1:33 pm
Mon May 20, 2013

The Fall of a Polar Bear Expert

I've been told that it's a glorified Powerpoint demonstration.

Read more
Points-of-View
1:30 pm
Mon May 13, 2013

Spiderman and Comics and Capitalism

"Where's the money?" wondered the New York Times.

Read more
Points-of-View
1:26 pm
Mon May 6, 2013

Notes On Opera

If a contestant sang an aria, she got points taken away.

Read more
Points-of-View
1:19 pm
Mon April 29, 2013

Doctors and Computers

In one ironic twist, to combat the hardware bottleneck, hospitals have invested heavily in COWS.

Read more
Points-of-View
1:16 pm
Thu April 25, 2013

Tea, Anyone?

By 1920, special tall glasses and long spoons were being manufactured.

Read more
Points-of-View
1:05 pm
Mon April 22, 2013

Diary of an Old Man

A year ago, I was playing tennis every day and bowling.

Read more
Points-of-View
10:25 am
Mon February 11, 2013

The Rabbi and Me

They know...they know. How do you get to that point in your life?

Read more
Points-of-View
10:32 am
Sat February 9, 2013

Cherokee Words and Turquoise Stones

I am part magpie and attracted to shiny objects. Wa do!

Read more
Points-of-View
10:22 am
Wed February 6, 2013

Mad Men

But doctors are increasingly mad men; we have to sell you our ideas.

Read more
Points-of-View
10:18 am
Sun February 3, 2013

Our Goverment, Our Nation, Our Safety Net

We created a social safety net, the lowest depth to which any American would be allowed to fall.

Read more

Pages