Local & Regional
12:21 pm
Wed January 2, 2013

Tulsa County Leaders Take the Oath of Office

District 2 Tulsa County Commissioner Karen Keith takes the oath of office.
Credit KWGS News

Tulsa County leaders elected in November are officially sworn-in to office today. Four elected officials take the oath at the courthouse. They include District 2 Commissioner Karen Keith, County Clerk Pat Key, Court Clerk Sally Howe Smith, and Sheriff Stanley Glanz. It’s his seventh term, making him the longest serving sheriff in county history. He says better communication between jurisdictions helps in the fight against crime, and that cooperation has been a hallmark of his administration.

Glanz vows to further the cooperation between law enforcement agencies.