Special House Election

Oklahoma City, OK – The Oklahoma Election Board has certified the results of a special primary election in the race for a seat in the state House of Representatives.

The board on Tuesday night certified Curtis McDaniel as the winner of the Democratic primary and Joe Silk the winner of the Republican primary in the Nov. 8 election.

McDaniel, Silk and independents Bethany Farley and James Skipper will appear on the Feb. 14 special general election ballot.

The District 1 seat from southeast Oklahoma became vacant with the July 4 death of Rep. Rusty Farley.

Candidate Bethany Farley is Rusty Farley's daughter.