Musicians to be Recognized

Tulsa, Okla. – TULSA, Okla. (AP) Sam Harris, Jamie Oldaker, Jean Shepard and Les Gilliam will be the four inductees this year into the Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame.

The four were named as the 2010 inductees during a news conference Monday in Tulsa. The 14th annual induction ceremony and concert is set for Nov. 4 at the Muskogee Civic Center.

Harris, from Cushing, won the premier season of the television show "Star Search." Oldaker, a drummer for country group The Tractors, is a Tulsa native.

Shepard, who was born in Pauls Valley, is known as a honky-tonk singer and songwriter, while Gilliam, known as the "Oklahoma Balladeer," is from Gene Autry in southern Oklahoma.

Among those already in the hall are Vince Gill, Toby Keith, Merle Haggard, Wanda Jackson, Leona Mitchell, Roy Clark, Leon Russell, Woody Guthrie, The All American Rejects and Carrie Underwood.