Governor submits nominees to workers' comp court

Apr 14, 2012

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) — Governor Mary Fallin has nominated four people to serve on the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Court.

Fallin has nominated Margaret Bomhoff of Edmond, Michael McGivern and Brad Taylor — both of Tulsa — and Carla Snipes of Oklahoma City.

All four are lawyers who have worked on workers' compensation law.

Each nominee requires Senate confirmation and — if approved — would serve eight year terms.